3rd Year Anniversary

Bierbaumer Eiche

Bierbaumer Eiche

 

 3rd Year Anniverary of this blog

stephanhaderer.wordpress.com

Dear community, dear visitors, dear friends!

I almost forgot June. Last month was the 3rd anniversary of this blog. Time again to say a big THANK YOU to all of you for reading, following and recommending this blog.

I know we are flooded by media, messages and emails every day. Taking time to visit and browse my blog articles is nothing I take for granted.

I chose a very special picture for this anniversary: An old oak tree near my village. It is estimated to be about 1000 years old, planted in the times of Charlemagne, when the natives in America and Australia were still left alone and China started trading with paper money, porcelain and silk. We can see how magical and powerful trees are – they survive the rise and fall of civilizations and yet they are almost everlasting. Well, even if my blog isn’t everlasting, I hope it will still inspire you in the next months to come. 🙂


Liebe Community, liebe Besucher und Freunde!

Fast hätte ich den Juni vergessen. Letzten Monat war der 3. Jahrestag dieses Blogs. Und es ist wieder höchste Zeit, euch allen ein herzliches DANKESCHÖN zu sagen – weil ihr meinen Blog lest, ihn followt und weiterempfehlt. 

Ich weiß, dass wir alle von Medien, Messages und Emails täglich überflutet werden. Daher ist es nicht selbstverständlich für mich, dass ihr euch für meine Blog-Artikel interessiert.

Für diesen Jahrestag habe ich ein besonderes Bild ausgewählt: Eine Eiche in der Nähe meines Dorfes. Man schätzt ihr Alter auf über 1000 Jahre, sie wurde zur Zeit Karls des Großen gepflanzt, als die Ureinwohner in Amerika und Australien noch in Frieden gelassen wurden und China mit Papiergeld, Porzellan und Seide zu handeln begann. Man sieht also, wie magisch und stark Bäume sind – sie überleben den Aufstieg und Fall von Zivilisationen und doch sind sie ewig beständig. Nun gut, auch wenn mein Blog nicht für die Ewigkeit bestehen wird, so hoffe ich, euch für die nächsten Monate weiter zu inspirieren. 🙂


About stephanhaderer

A traveler for life, anthropologist, philanthropist, hobby journalist, political analyst, writer, screenwriter, on the pursuit of knowledge, wisdom & harmony.
This entry was posted in Quotes of the month and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

